Action Alert: Please Ask Ways and Means Committee Members to SUPPORT HB618 Which Would Establish Protection of Parental Rights in Maryland Law

TEXT OF HB618 – Maryland Parental Rights Act

Requiring that the State Board of Education and county boards of education allow a certain amount of time for certain testimony at public board meetings; prohibiting an employee of a school district from withholding certain information relating to a child’s health or well-being from the child’s parent or guardian; requiring each county board to establish and adopt a certain policy regarding the promotion of parent involvement in the public school system; etc.

why icm SUPPORTS HB618

Who to contact about HB618

There will be a hearing for HB618 before the Ways and Means  Committee on Thursday, 2/24/22 at 1:00 PM.

URGENT: We’re asking all members to contact bill sponsors Delegate Cox, Delegate Arikan, Delegate Parrott, Delegate Reilly, and Delegate Szeliga, and call and email the members of Ways and Means , to let them know, in your own words, why you support HB618!

Please contact the following bill sponsors to express your support:

410-841-3288 | 301-858-3288
Toll-free in MD 1-800-492-7122 ext. 3288
 
410-841-3334 | 301-858-3334
Toll-free in MD 1-800-492-7122 ext. 3334
 
410-841-3636 | 301-858-3636
Toll-free in MD 1-800-492-7122 ext. 3636
 
410-841-3278 | 301-858-3278
Toll-free in MD 1-800-492-7122 ext. 3278
 
410-841-3698 | 301-858-3698
Toll-free in MD 1-800-492-7122 ext. 3698
 
 

Please copy and paste the following email addresses of the Ways and Means and Judiciary Committee members into the BCC section of your email in support of HB618:

Vanessa.Atterbeary@house.state.md.us, alonzo.washington@house.state.md.us, dalya.attar@house.state.md.us, Darryl.Barnes@house.state.md.us, joseph.boteler@house.state.md.us, chanel.branch@house.state.md.us, Jason.Buckel@house.state.md.us, nick.charles@house.state.md.us, Eric.Ebersole@house.state.md.us, jessica.feldmark@house.state.md.us, mike.griffith@house.state.md.us, michele.guyton@house.state.md.us, wayne.hartman@house.state.md.us, Kevin.Hornberger@house.state.md.us, julian.ivey@house.state.md.us, dana.jones@house.state.md.us, MaryAnn.Lisanti@house.state.md.us, Bob.Long@house.state.md.us, eric.luedtke@house.state.md.us, julie.palakovichcarr@house.state.md.us, Edith.Patterson@house.state.md.us, April.Rose@house.state.md.us, jheanelle.wilkins@house.state.md.us 

 

Please call the offices of the Ways and Means Committee members in support of HB618:

Phone 410-841-3471 | 301-858-3471 

Toll-free in MD 1-800-492-7122 ext. 3471

 

Delegate Alonzo T. Washington

Phone 410-841-3652 | 301-858-3652 

Toll-free in MD 1-800-492-7122 ext. 3652 

 

Delegate Dalya Attar

Phone 410-841-3268 | 301-858-3268 

Toll-free in MD 1-800-492-7122 ext. 3268 

 

Delegate Darryl Barnes

Phone 410-841-3557 | 301-858-3557 

Toll-free in MD 1-800-492-7122 ext. 3557

 

Delegate Joseph C. Boteler, III

Phone 410-841-3365 | 301-858-3365 

Toll-free in MD 1-800-492-7122 ext. 3365

 

Delegate Chanel Branch

Phone 410-841-3257 | 301-858-3257 

Toll-free in MD 1-800-492-7122 ext. 3257

 

Delegate Jason C. Buckel

Phone 410-841-3404 | 301-858-3404 

Toll-free in MD 1-800-492-7122 ext. 3404

 

Delegate Nick Charles

Phone 410-841-3707 | 301-858-3707 

Toll-free in MD 1-800-492-7122 ext. 3707

Delegate Eric Ebersole

Phone 410-841-3328 | 301-858-3328 

Toll-free in MD 1-800-492-7122 ext. 3328

 

Delegate Jessica Feldmark

Phone 410-841-3205 | 301-858-3205 

Toll-free in MD 1-800-492-7122 ext. 3205

 

Delegate Mike Griffith

Phone 410-841-3444 | 301-858-3444 

Toll-free in MD 1-800-492-7122 ext. 3444

 

Delegate Michele Guyton

Phone 410-841-3793 | 301-858-3793 

Toll-free in MD 1-800-492-7122 ext. 3793

 

Delegate Wayne A. Hartman

Phone 410-841-3356 | 301-858-3356 

Toll-free in MD 1-800-492-7122 ext. 3356

 

Delegate Kevin B. Hornberger

Phone 410-841-3284 | 301-858-3284 

Toll-free in MD 1-800-492-7122 ext. 3284

 

Delegate Julian Ivey

Phone 410-841-3326 | 301-858-3326 

Toll-free in MD 1-800-492-7122 ext. 3326

 

Delegate Dana Jones

Phone 410-841-3211 | 301-858-3211 

Toll-free in MD 1-800-492-7122 ext. 3211

 

Delegate Mary Ann Lisanti

Phone 410-841-3331 | 301-858-3331 

Toll-free in MD 1-800-492-7122 ext. 3331

 

Delegate Robert B. Long

Phone 410-841-3458 | 301-858-3458 

Toll-free in MD 1-800-492-7122 ext. 3458

 

Delegate Eric G. Luedtke

Phone 410-841-3110 | 301-858-3110 

Toll-free in MD 1-800-492-7122 ext. 3110

Delegate Julie Palakovich Carr

Phone 410-841-3037 | 301-858-3037 

Toll-free in MD 1-800-492-7122 ext. 3037

 

Delegate Edith J. Patterson

Phone 410-841-3247 | 301-858-3247 

Toll-free in MD 1-800-492-7122 ext. 3247

 

Delegate April Rose

Phone 410-841-3070 | 301-858-3070 

Toll-free in MD 1-800-492-7122 ext. 3070

 

Delegate Jheanelle K. Wilkins

Phone 410-841-3493 | 301-858-3493 

Toll-free in MD 1-800-492-7122 ext. 3493

Please note: Rules for submitting written and oral testimony have changed this year due to Covid-19 restrictions, and can be viewed here. We’re asking members for phone calls, emails, and written testimony only at this time.

Please spread the word! Let’s flood the offices of HB618 sponsors and the Ways and Means committee members with polite, respectful, forceful emails and phone calls. They need to hear our voices! 

Please consider joining ICM’s free Telegram group where you’ll find like minds instead of arguments, as well as helpful resources for navigating vaccine data, mandates, exemptions and more.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.